Adrian Drew
Aug 23, 2022

--

I understand where you're coming from, Tessa. My opinion is that with all of the crises you mentioned, many of which lie outside of the realms of control of the individual, let's work on the things that we do have power over. Namely, our actions, beliefs, words, opinions, and more.

Indeed, the world might erupt in nuclear flames tomorrow morning. But today? Let's make today as good as it can be, because after all, today is all we really have.

My brother has Asperger's, too, so I understand your position. Shocking that no professionals picked up on it before your diagnosis, though.

If you don't mind me asking, is self-improvement something you still work towards? My brother doesn't seem all that interested in it, as much as I try to encourage him. Do you have any advice on that front?

--

--

Adrian Drew

Owner of Mind Cafe | Let’s chat on Instagram: @adriandrew__