Adrian Drew
1 min readJan 7, 2019

--

Thanks for your feedback. Indeed, life was by no means ideal for our ancestors – far from it. I don’t believe that that point was made in my article, either.

I’m not suggesting that the agricultural revolution was an inherently bad event, but rather that it gave birth to a way of thinking that now causes us many great problems where our wellbeing is concerned. It set in motion a chain of events that could not be stopped without great sacrifice, much like modern day people find themselves working long, hard hours in the hopes of some future reward.

I ask not whether our ancestors’ trials and tribulations were endured in vain, but whether it’s best for us to spend two thirds of our lives working in a job that way may not enjoy in the pursuit of some future, short-lived release.

I hope that makes sense.

--

--

Adrian Drew

Owner of Mind Cafe | Let’s chat on Instagram: @adriandrew__